Madison Central School District: 9th and 10th Grade English: Resources

Databases

Ebsco Database Collection This link opens in a new window High School Edition. Click "Choose Databases" to see a full list.
Points of View (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window The charts/graph link is a great feature!
Proquest This link opens in a new window Has great feature of Charts & graphs: use the link located on the right side of the page.
Sirs Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window Great for Argumentative/Persuasive Papers

Agricola This link opens in a new window Includes publications on all aspects of agriculture.
Greenfile (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Environmental issues
Science Reference Center (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife

Ebscohost Ebooks This link opens in a new window Search and view the full text of eBooks. Full text of 10,000+ commercially published books in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life and physical sciences, business, computers & more, plus Cliffs Notes
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window General topics
Mackin Via Ebooks This link opens in a new window Mainly non-fiction ebooks for research
Sirs Discoverer This link opens in a new window Click on Nonfiction Books