Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Middle School Databases
-
Explora for Kids This link opens in a new window General collection
-
Explora for Teens This link opens in a new window General collection
-
FactCite This link opens in a new windowIncludes Biographies, sports, mythology, U.S. History, science and technology, countries and culture
-
MiddleSearch Plus This link opens in a new windowMiddle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags
-
Science Reference Center (Ebsco) This link opens in a new windowScience Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife
-
Sirs Discoverer This link opens in a new windowK-9: Full-text articles and graphics from more than 1,600 U.S. and international magazines, newspapers and U.S. government documents, which were carefully selected for their educational content, interest and level of readability for middle and elementary curriculum topics.
-
TrueFlix This link opens in a new windowpaired video and book with many different subjects
-
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
General Databases
-
Ebsco Database Collection This link opens in a new windowHigh School Edition. Click "Choose Databases" to see a full list.
-
Points of View (Ebsco) This link opens in a new windowcurrent issues presented in different view points
-
Proquest This link opens in a new windowProvides the full text (image or text+graphics) from 1,700+ magazines/journals and newspapers for K-12, college, and general users, including Barron's.
-
Sirs Issues Researcher This link opens in a new windowFor grades 6-12. A general reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues.
-
Learning Express Library This link opens in a new windowPractice, lessons, and study aids to help you do your best in school.
-
Learning Express: Career and College Preparation Centers This link opens in a new windowOnline learning platform of 300+ practice tests covering ACT, SAT, GED, and more. Complete answer explanations and study suggestions.
Search for Books & Materials Here
800 N.E. 9th Street Madison, SD 57042 | Email:Library Director | c2013 MHS
