Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

World Literature Guide: Short Stories and Poetry

Research, Reading list, topics such as Macbeth, Poetry

Assignment

Short Story/Poetry Assignment

 

Short Stories and Poetry database

Short Story and Poetry Spreadsheet:  this lists different authors and poets that you can choose from or find your own!  Next to your author/poet there are books listed as resources. You can also use databases and links below.

William Butler Yeats

Links

On the database page use the following: Databases: Gale ebooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library), Ebsco Ebooks, Proquest, Gale online Poetry

*Always check to see if the author/poet you choose is not from the U.S.

Poetry Foundation

World Poetry Movement

Book Riot Short Story Links

Short Stories from Classic Novelists

Free E-books

Gale online Poetry Database--this is a database we pay for and the link is also on the database page; may require a password at home

 

For information on countries use books, databases such as Culture Grams, World Book Encyclopedia, and FactCite.

MadforMediaGirl

Profile Photo
Joanne Kallhoff
Contact:
MHS/MMS Library
800 N.E. 9th Street
Madison, SD 57042
605-256-7706
Website

General Databases

800 N.E. 9th Street Madison, SD 57042 | Email:Library Director | c2013 MHS