Madison Central School District: Elementary Library: K-5 Resources

Databases

Explora for Kids This link opens in a new window General collection
- This link opens in a new window
FactCite This link opens in a new window Includes Biographies, sports, mythology, U.S. History, science and technology, countries and culture
PebbleGo This link opens in a new window Includes information on Animals, Science, Health, Biographies, Social Studies
Primary Search This link opens in a new window Elementary General database: Provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research
Sirs Discoverer This link opens in a new window K-9: Full-text articles and graphics from more than 1,600 U.S. and international magazines, newspapers and U.S. government documents, which were carefully selected for their educational content, interest and level of readability for middle and elementary curriculum topics.

Tumblebook Library

Wonderopolis

Welcome to Wonderopolis®, a place where natural curiosity and imagination lead to exploration and discovery in learners of all ages.

Search Follett Destiny

Encyclopedias/News

Culture Grams This link opens in a new window Daily life and culture, statistics, history, customs, lifestyles, recipes and interviews from over 200 countries. In four modules: World, Kids, United States, and Canada.
FactCite This link opens in a new window Includes Biographies, sports, mythology, U.S. History, science and technology, countries and culture
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
World Book Dramatic Learning This link opens in a new window By turning texts into plays, skits, and monologues and providing teaching tools to apply these materials in the classroom, Dramatic Learning can help students become more fluent readers, understand core concepts, and internalize content.
World Book Kids This link opens in a new window For elementary students.
World Book Student This link opens in a new window For middle school


	Search visually with this interactive search engine

Reference Sources
World Book for Kids	Fact Monster	Wordsmythe Dictionary Illustrated
World Book for Students (middle school)		Wordsmythe Dictionary for upper elementary
Atlapedia (Atlas)	National Geographic maps	Word Central from Merriam Webster

National Geographic

Book Flix

Talking books for early readers. It pairs approximately 135 animated stories with a nonfiction talking book on a similar subject

Unite for Literacy

For ELL and All Learners

At Unite for Literacy, we picture a world where all children have access to an abundance of books that celebrate their languages and cultures and cultivate a lifelong love of reading.

Elementary Library: K-5 Resources

Databases @ MackinVia